SC begins hearing suo motu on IHC judges letter

 SC begins hearing suo motu on IHC judges letter

The Supreme Court Wednesday began the hearing of its suo motu notice taken on the letter written by Islamabad High Court (IHC) judges that cites complaints of interference in judicial affairs by intelligence agencies.

The hearing is being conducted by a seven-member SC bench headed by Chief Justice Qazi Faez Isa and comprising six other judges — Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah, Justice Yahya Afridi, Justice Jamal Khan Mandokhel, Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Musarrat Hilali and Justice Naeem Akhtar Afghan.

The SC is conducting live proceedings of the hearing.

Attorney General for Pakistan Mansoor Usman Awan has begun his arguments in the matter. The SC has sent a notice for him to appear before the bench.

Also read: China resumes work in Bhasha

Web Desk

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *