PCB Unveils Exciting 2024-25 Home International Cricket Season Schedule

 PCB Unveils Exciting 2024-25 Home International Cricket Season Schedule

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the schedule for the men’s 2024-25 home international cricket season, featuring nine Tests, eight ODIs, and six T20Is against top cricketing nations.

Bangladesh to Kick Off Season

The season begins with Bangladesh playing two Tests in Rawalpindi and Karachi in August. England will follow with three Tests in Multan, Karachi, and Rawalpindi in October.

West Indies, New Zealand, and South Africa to Visit

The West Indies will play two Tests in Karachi and Multan in January, while New Zealand and South Africa will participate in an ODI tri-series in Multan in February.

Pakistan to Tour Australia, Zimbabwe, and South Africa

The men’s team will also tour Australia, Zimbabwe, and South Africa from November to January, playing two Tests, nine ODIs, and nine T20Is.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025

Pakistan will also host the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, featuring eight teams, with the schedule to be announced by the ICC.

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi’s Statement

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi emphasized the importance of finalizing and announcing the schedule, ensuring sufficient time for preparations and planning. He invited cricket enthusiasts to plan their holidays and enjoy exciting cricket while exploring Pakistan.


The detailed schedule of Pakistan’s home and away international matches is available on the PCB website.

Also Read: Pakistan vs Bangladesh Test series schedule announced

Web Desk

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *