NA speaker bans entry of seven MNAs over rumpus

 NA speaker bans entry of seven MNAs over rumpus

Speaker of National AssemblyAsad Qaiser bans entry of seven MNAs over rumpus during budget session

Islamabad, 16 June: National Assembly (NA) Speaker Asad Qaiser has banned the entry of seven lawmakers into the Parliament House over the use of indecent words during the budget speech of Opposition Leader Shehbaz Sharif.

The order released by Speaker NA stated that on 14th and 15th June 2021 during the speech of the Leader of the Opposition Shehbaz Sharif on the budget 2021-22, the conduct of seven lawmakers was grossly disorderly as they violated the rules despite the directions by the chair.

The entry of seven lawmakers namely, MNA, Ali Gohar Khan, Chaudhry Hamid Hameed, Sheikh Rohale Asghar, Faheem Khan, Abdul Majeed Khan, Ali Nawaz Awan and Syed Agha Rafiullah has been banned.

“These members are required not to enter into the precincts of the Parliament House till further orders,” the order read.

Earlier in the day, Prime Minister Imran Khan directed Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser to act as per law and constitution in a matter relating to rumpus during the National Assembly session on Tuesday.

Read more: NA session “turns into battle field” during Shehbaz Sharif’s speech

Remember, It is pertinent to mention here that the Lower House of the Parliament descended into disorder on Tuesday after the treasury and opposition members come to blows during Leader of the Opposition Shehbaz Sharif’s speech.

Web Desk

Related post