Islamabad united consecutively won the third match

 Islamabad united consecutively won the third match

Islamabad united won the match against Karachi Kings

Islamabad, 15June: Islamabad United to victory against Karachi Kings by eight wickets in match number 22 of the PSL 2021 at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Colin Munro and Iftikhar Ahmed remained not out, as they scored 88 and 71, respectively.

Usman Khawaja and Colin Munro opened for United, while skipper Imad Wasim opted for pacer Mohammad Amir to bowl first for the Kings.

Abbas Afridi gave his team a breakthrough after he dismissed Khawaja for 12 in the fourth over, while Waqas Maqsood took Muhammad Akhlaq’s (1) wicket in the next over to build up the pressure, but it could not help their team win.

Karachi Kings innings

Earlier, Babar Azam and Najibullah Zadran helped Karachi Kings set a 191-run target for Islamabad United.

Azam (81) and Zadran’s (71) 117-run partnership helped Kings put up a competitive score against the Shadab Khan-led side.

The Kings started off steady, but it did not last long, as Akif Javed dismissed Sharjeel Khan (25) in the fourth over, while Mohammad Wasim bowled Martin Guptill (6) in the seventh over.

However, Azam and Zadran became the torchbearers for the Kings, till Hasan Ali dismissed Azam.

Islamabad United had won the toss and invited Kings to bat first.


Islamabad United:

Shadab Khan (c), Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Ali Khan, Akif Javed, Asif Ali, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Brandon King, Colin Munro, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mohammad Akhlaq, Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Umar Amin, Usman Khawaja, Zafar Gohar and Zeeshan Zameer

Karachi Kings:

Imad Wasim (c), Abbas Afridi, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Amir Yamin, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Haris, Thisara Perera, Najeebullah Zadran, Noor Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood and Zeeshan Malik

Web Desk

Related post