From where is the candidates running for office?

 From where is the candidates running for office?

From where is the candidate running for office?

Political parties have not yet released their lists of candidates, one day after the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) declared the dates of the general elections.

The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz PML-N, which is led by former prime ministers Nawaz and Shehbaz Sharif, will reportedly run for office from Lahore.

Another former prime minister, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi. Who was elected from Lahore despite being from Murree, has chosen not to run in the next elections.

Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani and Raja Pervaiz Ashraf. Two former prime ministers of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), will run from Multan and Gujar Khan, respectively.

PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari is a candidate from Karachi and Larkana. While PML-N Chief Organizer Maryam Nawaz is running from Lahore and Karachi.

Also Read: ECP releases the election schedule in response to a SC order

Asif Ali Zardari, the co-chairman of the PPP and a former president, will attempt his luck in Nawabshah.

Dera Ismail Khan will be the contesting location for Maulana Fazlur Rehman.

Peshawar-based Jamat e Islami Ameer Siraj-ul-Haq will run for office.

According to a private news paper, PML-N plans to finalize its list of all candidates next week.

As per sources, PML-N has concluded work on more than 70% of constituencies for choosing candidates. And the list of the first batch of ticketholders might be made public tomorrow (Sunday).

The party’s parliamentary board conducted 10 meetings to finalise candidate names from various areas. And is expected to complete the task on Monday (December 18).

The Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP). Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl (JUI-F), Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P), Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA), Awami National Party (ANP). Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) and regional parties will issue the list of their candidates by the mid of next week.

While the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) remains in limbo awaiting the ECP’s ruling on its intra-party elections on Monday. They are adjusting seats with other parties.

Web Desk

Related post